Vehicle Ordinance Violations Fines and Fees  

Click here to pay your ticket online.

The Skokie Village Code has provided for administrative hearings of vehicle standing, parking, and compliance violations.  The violations listed in the following table are subject to administrative hearing if they are contested, unpaid, or a determination of liability is issued against the registered owner of the subject vehicle or the party named in the violation notice.

 

  Violation   

Fine

Fine Plus Late Penalty

Maximum Penalty

106-39 Violation of provisions of Illinois Vehicle Code, Child Passenger Protection Act or Skokie Park District Ordinances   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

106-102 Obstructing traffic   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

106-103 Stopping, standing, parking in prohibited locations   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

106-103(a)(7) Parking within 15 feet of a fire hydrant   

100.00   

150.00   

250.00   

106-103(a)(20) Parking in a Fire Lane   

100.00   

150.00   

250.00   

106-105 Prohibited commercial vehicle parking   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

106-106 Prohibited parking of boats, boat trailers and recreational vehicles   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

106-107 Parking restrictions after snowfall   

50.00   

65.00   

250.00   

106-108 Parking restrictions for loading or unloading a vehicle   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

106-109 Metered parking violation   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

106-110 Permit parking in residential areas.   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

106-111 Reserved parking for persons with disabilities   

250.00   

300.00   

350.00   

106-112 Parking for prohibited purposes   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

106-114 Municipal Parking lot restrictions   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

106-152 Village Wheel tax license required   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

106-157 Village Wheel tax license display   

35.00   

50.00   

250.00   

 

A violation notice may be written subjecting any owner of a vehicle to the administrative adjudication process for any parking, standing and vehicle compliance regulations in the Code or Illinois Vehicle Code, regardless of whether it is listed in the above chart. In such case, the owner would be subject to a $35.00 fine, a $50.00 fine with late payment penalty and a maximum penalty of $250.00 pr $350.00.