Plan Commission

The Plan Commission is charged with maintaining the Zoning Chapter of the Skokie Village Code and the Comprehensive Plan as effective planning tools. The Legal and Community Development Departments provide staff advisors, and the Community Development Director serves as an ex-officio Commission member. The Plan Commission is an advisory body that reviews requests for Zoning Chapter text amendments, Zoning Map amendments, subdivisions, consolidations, public street and alley dedications and vacations, special use permits, site plan approval, and Comprehensive Plan amendments. The Village Board also votes on all Plan Commission cases. There are nine Commissioners, each serving four-year terms. Meeting are usually held on the 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in Village Council Chamber.

For information regarding Plan Commission cases, hearing dates and submittal requirements or deadlines, contact Steve Marciani at 847/933-8447.

Plan Commission Agendas and Staff Reports

Click here to view Plan Commission meeting agendas and staff reports.

Important Plan Commission Documents

Plan Commission Members
Commission size:  9 members
Term: Each member shall serve for four years
Meeting dates: 1st & 3rd Thursday nights

Paul Luke, Chair
George Mitchell, Vice-Chair
Scott Berman
Jeff Burman
Dakshes Laxpati, Secretary
Ross Mathee
Morton Paradise
Bob Quane
Melissa Villegas
Trustee Liaison:  Karen Gray-Keeler
Liaisons: Brian Augustine, Carrie Haberstich, Tyler Kobylski (Assistant Corporation Counsel), Steve Marciani, Peter Peyer and Mike Voitik